You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

After going down to minor premiers Mounties in week one of the Intrust Super Premiership, the Newtown Jets face a sudden death showdown on Sunday with the New Zealand Warriors.

The Jets were outgunned by Mounties last weekend to the tune of 30-12 however they will look to regroup and are confident of an improved showing against the Warriors this time around.

The teams have met twice this season, with the ledger sitting at one win apiece

The Warriors will go into the contest somewhat on a high following a last start 21-14 win over the Panthers in an elimination match in week one of the finals.

After finishing fourth following the completion of the regular season the Jets now find themselves in a knockout match of their own, with the winner to move to within one match of the ISP Finals, the other finished for 2016.

The Jets team contains six Sharks NRL contracted players.

See the Newtown team list below.

ISP Team List – Finals Week 2
Jets v Warriors
Sunday, September 4
Pepper Stadium
Kick-off – 6.35pm

1              Jaline Graham
2              Travis Robinson
3              Keenan Yorston
4              Matt Evans
5              Jacob Gagan
6              Josh Cleeland
7              Fa'amanu Brown
8              Junior Roqica
9              Matt McIlwrick ©
10           Saulala Houma
11           Malakai Houma
12           Anthony Moraitis
13           Jason Schirnack
14           Kurt Dillon
15           Kurt Kara
16           Harrison Muller
17           Kenny Niko
18           Corin Smith
19           Brent Anderson

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners