You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

A potentially season-ending shoulder injury suffered by prop Sam Tagataese has forced a change to Shane Flanagan’s Sharks team for the local derby clash with the St George Illawarra Dragons on Saturday.

Tagataese’s worst fears were realised yesterday when scans revealed significant damage to his shoulder, with the hard-running front rower to now be assessed by Sharks medical staff before a decision is made as to whether he will require surgery

In some good news however Flanagan will welcome the return of hooker Michael Ennis, while centre Ricky Leutele has been named on the Sharks interchange bench.

Matt Prior officially shifts into the Sharks starting side. Prior has been on field for the kick off of most matches for the Sharks in 2016 despite being named in jersey 16.

The Sharks v Dragons match is scheduled for a 7.30pm kick-off at Kogarah Jubilee Oval.

The Sharks NRL team is listed below.


NRL TEAM LIST – Round 23
Sharks v Dragons
Saturday, August 13
Kogarah Jubilee Oval
Kick-off – 7.30pm

1 Ben Barba
2 Sosaia Feki
3 Jack Bird
4 Gerard Beale
5 Valentine Holmes
6 James Maloney
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Michael Ennis
10 Matt Prior
11 Luke Lewis
12 Wade Graham
13 Paul Gallen


14 Ricky Leutele
15 Chris Heighington
16 Jayson Bukuya
17 Joseph Paulo

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners