You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Stemming from the Club’s ten successive wins, five Sharks have been named in the NSW Blues squad to tackle the Queensland Maroons in Brisbane in 10 days time.

Perhaps the most notable inclusion is that of Wade Graham, who is set to make his Blues debut after being touted for the role for several seasons.

Graham though will face a nervous wait, as he is potentially to be cited by the NRL Match Review committee for a shot deemed high on the Cowboys’ Johnathan Thurston on Monday night.

Captain Paul Gallen will again lead the side, while Game I stars James Maloney and Andrew Fifita have retained their place in the team.

21-year-old Jack Bird has also been named in the squad as a development player, who will train with the camp in Coffs Harbour in the lead up to Game II. 

The NSW Squad is below; 

1 Matt Moylan - Penrith Panthers

2 Blake Ferguson - Sydney Roosters

3 Michael Jennings - Parramatta Eels

4 Josh Morris - Canterbury Bulldogs

5 Josh Mansour - Penrith Panthers

6 James Maloney - Cronulla Sharks

7 Adam Reynolds - South Sydney Rabbitohs

8 Aaron Woods - Wests Tigers

9 Robbie Farah - Wests Tigers

10 James Tamou - North Queensland Cowboys

11 Wade Graham - Cronulla Sharks

12 Josh Jackson - Canterbury Bulldogs

13 Paul Gallen - Cronulla Sharks

14 - Dylan Walker - Manly Sea Eagles

15 Greg Bird - Gold Coast Titans

16 David Klemmer - Canterbury Bulldogs

17 Andrew Fifita - Cronulla Sharks

DP Bryce Cartwright - Penrith Panthers

DP Jack Bird - Cronulla Sharks

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners