You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Despite a few anxious moments late in the contest the NYC Sharks snuck home to record a two-point win over the Dragons last Sunday to remain undefeated after the opening two rounds of the 2016 season.

The young Sharks showed plenty of character in overcoming a second half deficit in the 26-24 victory and following their triumph in Townsville in round one will head to Brookvale Oval and a match against the Manly Sea Eagles on Monday night full of confidence.

Predictably NYC Head Coach John Morris has limited the changes to his line up for the Manly match, making just one alteration, with winger Josh Tuilagi included in the run on side. Locally produced forward Brock Ilett, who was a late withdrawal last Sunday, has also been added to the 17.

The Sea Eagles, Holden Cup Grand Finalists in 2015, suffered their second defeat in as many starts on Monday when they went down to the Wests Tigers and will be looking to break their 2016 duck against the Sharks on Monday night.

The Sharks team list has been announced;

Sharks v Sea Eagles
Monday, March 21
Brookvale Oval
Kick-off – 4.45pm

1              Ryan Cummins
2              Sione Katoa
3              Bessie Aufaga-Toomaga
4              Lachlan Stein
5              Josh Tuilagi
6              Jack Williams
7              Rhys Davies
8              Tepa Fuiavailili
9              Jayden Brailey ©
10           Jaimin Jolliffe
11           Jayden Walker
12           Ash Nisbet
13           Jayden Mcdonogh
14           Justin Timu
15           Brock Ilett
16           Leon Tupuola
17           Billy Magoulias
19           Tony Matautia
COACH - John Morris

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners