You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks limited the changes for their second game at the NRL Auckland Nines.

After a win over the Titans and with a victory almost ensuring them a place in the competition quarter-finals, coach Shane Flanagan has opted to make just two changes for his teams’ second game against the Dragons.

The rain which has been sweeping in across Eden Park almost all day seems to have cleared somewhat, with dryer conditions likely to produce a more open contest.

The Sharks opponents the Dragons conceded two late tries in going down by 28-20 in their opening match of the tournament.

SHARKS NRL 9’s Game 2 v Dragons, Eden Park – 7.05pm (5.05pm Sydney Time)

1.    Ben Barba

3. Gerard Beale

4. Ricky Leutele

6. Jack Bird

7. Chad Townsend

9. Matt McIlwrick

10. Sam Tagataese

11. Luke Lewis (c)

13. Chris Heighington (c)

2. Jordan Drew
8. Matt Prior

12. Joseph Paulo

14. David Fifita

15. Kurt Capewell

Not required game one – Mitch Brown, Josh Cleeland, Jayden Brailey, Bessie Aufaga-Toomaga

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners