You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Luke Lewis will be missing from the Sharks side to play the Warriors however in his place Anthony Tupou returns for what will be his first game since suffering a broken jaw back in round nine.

Lewis is set to miss 2-3 weeks with a medial ligament strain but the inclusion of Tupou comes at an opportune time for a Sharks team also missing Andrew and David Fifita for this weekend’s game.

In other changes to the Sharks lime-up, Chris Heighington comes into the team in the front row, while Tinirau Arona and Junior Roqica have been added to the interchange bench.

The Sharks moved into sixth position and past the Warriors and Bulldogs with their narrow win at Belmore and will be looking to further cement their position in the top eight when they take on the New Zealanders on Saturday.

The match is scheduled for a 5.00pm kick-off at Mt Smart Stadium (3.00PM Sydney time).

NRL Team List – Round 2
Sharks v Warriors
Saturday, August 1
Mt Smart Stadium
Kick-off – 5.00pm (3.00pm Sydney time)

1 Michael Gordon
2 Sosaia Feki
3 Gerard Beale
4 Ricky Leutele
5 Valentine Holmes
6 Jack Bird
7 Jeff Robson
8 Chris Heighington
9 Michael Ennis
10 Sam Tagataese
11 Anthony Tupou
12 Wade Graham
13 Paul Gallen
14 Ben Barba
15 Matt Prior
16 Tinirau Arona
17 Jayson Bukuya
21 Junior Roqica

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners