You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sharks skipper Paul Gallen, originally named in jersey 18, didn’t make the trip to Townsville and wont play against the Cowboys at 1300SMILES Stadium today.

Gallen has a rib cartilage injury and will be racing the clock to be fit for the third and deciding State Origin match on Wednesday week.

The rest of the Sharks side however has arrived fit and ready to go, with no changes to the selected line up.

Blake Ayshford, missing last weekend due to a back injury, has travelled with the team as 18th man.

The Sharks team to take on the Cowboys is as follows;

NRL Team List – Round 16

Sharks v Cowboys 

Saturday, June 27

1-300 SMILES Stadium

Kick-off – 5.30pm

1                   Michael Gordon

2                   Sosaia Feki

3                   Gerard Beale

4                   Ricky Leutele

5                   Valentine Holmes

6                   Jack Bird             

7                   Jeff Robson           

8                   Andrew Fifita             

9                   Michael Ennis          

10               Matt Prior          

11               Luke Lewis          

12               Wade Graham (c)          

13               Chris Heighington


14               Jayson Bukuya

15               Ben Barba

16               David Fifita         

17               Sam Tagataese

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners