You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Cronulla Sharks Junior representative teams have been names ahead of their respective Grand Final qualifiers this week.

In the Matthews Cup the Sharks will face the Bulldogs for a place in the Final, while the Ball Sharks will play the Penrith Panthers.

The Sharks are the only club with teams still in contention from both competitions, having both surprised and impressed in their finals matches thus far.

The Matthews side last week defeated Western Suburbs 56-28, while the SG Ball squad prevailed 29-22 over the Canberra Raiders.

Kick off in Saturday’s matches is scheduled for 1.30pm (Matthews Cup) and 3.00pm (SG Ball), at St Mary’s Stadium.


Harold Matthews:


1. Dylan Smith

2. Bronson Xerri

3. Semisi Kioa

4. Jack Gould

5. Julian Spanos

6. Kai Broadhurst

7. Luke Metcalf

8. Fine Kula

9. Tamati McCausland

10. James Roumanos

11. Jaeman Salmon

12. Jay Shearman 

13. Lachlan Smith ©



14. Pita Toamotu

15. Monty Raper

16. William Swann

17. Rhys Ward

18. Trace Davidson

20. Isaac Longmuir


SG Ball:


1. William Kennedy

2. Josh Tuilagi

3. Curtis Scott (C)

4. Keenan Yorston

5. Cameron Scott

6. Kyle Flanagan

7. Jack Williams

8. Daniel Vasquez

9. Blayke Brailey

10. Brock Ilett

11. Jesse Savage 

12. Luis Strickland

13. Billy Magoulias



14. Jaiden Brown

15. Reece Gair

16. Tony Matautia

17. Soakimi Tuitavuki

18. Justin Timu

19. Amo Lualua


The Sharks wish both sides the very best of luck in their respective matches. 

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners