You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The equation is a simple one for the NSW Cup Sharks, win and they are certain of a finals berth, lose and they leave their position in the top eight depending on other results over what is the final weekend of the 2014 season.

With the NSW Cup season concluding one week before the NRL and NYC this weekend it will be a desperate NSW Cup Sharks outfit which travels to Mount Pritchard Complex to take on a Mounties team sitting two points and one place ahead of them on the competition table.

An inferior for-and-against record is unlikely to see the Sharks jump Mounties and move into sixth place, however a win would confirm seventh and give the Sharks an opportunity to mount a defence of their title over the coming weeks.

Making their task just a little more difficult will be the absence of a number of NSW Cup regulars, with the list of unavailable NRL players meaning a good deal of talent will be required in the top grade for the Sharks this weekend.

On a positive note however, Coach Tony Herman called upon a handful of NYC eligible players last round, with all making a solid contribution in the victory over the North Sydney Bears. He will again be forced to field a team with a large contingent of under 20’s players and will be hoping their youthful enthusiasm rubs off on his more senior personnel.

The match against Mounties is scheduled for a 3.00pm kick-off at Mount Pritchard Complex at Mount Pritchard Community Club on Saturday.

(NOTE: The venue has changed to Mount Pritchard Complex from the Aubrey Keech Reserve where this match was originally scheduled)

NSW Cup Team List – round 25
Sharks v Mounties
Saturday, August 30
Mount Pritchard Complex
Kick-off – 3.00pm

1              Kurt Mann
2              Travis Robinson
3              Josh Portlock
4              Paul Simona
5              Young Tonumaipea
6              Ben Hampton
7              Penani Manumalealii
8              Kurt Dillon
9              Brad Dietz
10           George Rose
11           Patrice Siolo
12           Michael Morris
13           Winstone Asotasi

14           Kurt Drysdale
15           Jake Goodwin
16           Anthony Moraitis
17           Ben Chahoud

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners