You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

It was an encouraging return to form by the NSW Cup Sharks last weekend who with an outstanding second half display smashed the Sea Eagles by 48-14 in their match played at Remondis Stadium.

The Sharks took a narrow half time advantage to the break but came out all guns blazing in the second 40 minutes, with the likes of Valentine Holmes, Jonathan Wright and Penani Manumalealii, off the back of the foundations laid by the forward pack, running riot.

This weekend Coach Tony Herman will hope his team continues where they left off when they take on the Bulldogs in a round 16 match to be played at Henson Park.

As is often the case with the NSW Cup line up, the team takes on something of a different look, with Nathan Gardner, Nathan Stapleton and Blake Ayshford named in his side for the Bulldogs clash, with Holmes back in the NYC under 20’s squad and Jacob Gagan elevated into the NRL team.

The match will be the first of a double-header at Henson on Saturday, with kickoff scheduled for 1.00pm.

NSW Cup Team List
Sharks v Bulldogs
Saturday, June 28
Henson Park
Kickoff – 1.00pm.

1          Nathan Gardner
2          Travis Robinson
3          Josh Portlock
4          Blake Ayshford
5          Nathan Stapleton
6          Penani Manumalealii
7          Daniel Holdsworth
8          Tim Robinson
9          Pat Politoni
10        George Rose
11        Sione Masima
12        Junior Roqica
13        Tupou Sopoaga
14        Michael Morris
15        Dayne Weston
16        Nelson Asofa-Solomona
17        Scott Sorensen

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners