You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Stewart brothers, Jamie Lyon, Daly Cherry Evans, Kieran Foran and Anthony Watmough are just some of the players listed to play for Manly when they tackle the Sharks in the first trial match of 2014 for both teams.

Sea Eagles coach Geoff Toovey has let his intentions be known by naming a close to full strength line up, with the Sharks sure to be eager to test themselves against what will be quality opposition.

The Sharks will also trot out a strong squad which includes the likes of Todd Carney, Wade Graham as well as newcomers Matt Prior, Eric Grothe Junior and Blake Ayshford in what promises to be a keenly contested trial match.

The formidable opposition will also give interim coach Peter Sharp the opportunity to gauge the progress of a number of his younger players, with hooker Michael Lichaa, back rower Tupou Sopoaga and centre Ricky Leutele sure to be looking to put their best foot forward in trying to win a place in the Sharks 17 come the round one match against the Titans.

The trials begin at 5.15pm on Friday with the Sharks and Sea Eagles NYC squads in action, before the main NRL trial game kicks off at 7.30pm.

Entry for ticketed Sharks members is free, with memberships in all categories still available either on-line or by calling the membership hotline on 1-300-SHARKS.

Those members yet to receive 2014 memberships cards should visit the Sharks Membership Marquee to gain entry to the game.

Tickets for non-Sharks members and the general public can be purchased at the gate with prices are as follows;

Adults - $15.00, Concession - $10.00, Junior - $7.50 and a family pass - $35.00. One adult plus one Junior - $20.00

Seating will be at a first-come-first-served basis with 2014 membership seating not in place for this game.

Sea Eagles squad to play the Sharks
Brett Stewart
Peta Hiku
Jamie Lyon (C)
Steve Matai
David Williams
Kieran Foran
Daly Cherry-Evans
Josh Starling
Matt Ballin
Brenton Lawrence
Anthony Watmough
Jamie Buhrer
Glenn Stewart
James Hasson
Dunamis Lui
Tom Symonds
Jesse Sene-Lefao
Manaia Rudolph
Kayne Lawton
Clinton Gutherson
Cheyse Blair
Jake Trbojevic
Mitch Manson
Ligi Sao
Tony Satini
Tyson Andrews
Santana Palmer
Michael Chee Kam
Jack Littlejohn
Delroy Berryman
Mark O'Dare
Domenic Reardon
Matt Ikuvalu

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners