You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sharks promote from within to finalise ‘24 NRLW squad

Underscoring the club's commitment to nurturing local players, the Sharks have excitingly finalised their 2024 NRLW squad by upgrading Grace-Lee Weekes and Koreti Leilua to the top 24.

The talented young duo are contracted until the end of the 2025 season.

Rounding out the list as development players are under-19 Tarsha Gale Cup graduates Steph Faulkner, Tia-Jordyn Vasilovski and Joy Levy – all of whom are Cronulla Caringbah juniors – as well as Taren Point product Jaydika Tafua.

While having recruited several key pieces for the upcoming season, promoting from within is a strong priority for Sharks head coach Tony Herman.

Talented outside back Weekes, a NSW under-19 representative last year, bided her time as a development player in Cronulla's inaugural NRLW campaign. 

Powerful prop Leilua was a standout in the Tarsha Gale team that reached the second week of the finals earlier this year, showing a knack for scoring tries.

With a formidable group locked in and training hard ahead of Round 1 against the Cowboys at PointsBet Stadium on July 27, it's all systems go for Herman.

"We're extremely confident in the balance of our squad, having kept the core of last year's team intact while strengthening our depth with a handful of terrific additions and elevating several promising juniors," Herman said.

"Grace-Lee has earned her place in the top 24 after gaining experience as a development player in 2023. She will push hard for a place in our backline.

"Koreti, Tia-Jordyn, Steph, Joy and Jaydika are coming off outstanding Tarsha Gale seasons and will bring plenty of enthusiasm to the table. We look forward to helping them fulfil their potential as they continue to improve. All five played for our Harvey Norman team in a win over the Tigers on Saturday.

"The support from Members and fans really lifts the girls, so they can't wait to kick off the season in front of a home crowd at the end of this month."

CLICK HERE to buy tickets to the upcoming NRLW matches.

Sharks 2024 NRL squad

Andie Robinson
Annessa Biddle
Brooke Anderson
Cassie Staples
Chloe Saunders
Ellie Johnston
Emma Tonegato
Filomina Hanisi
Koreti Leilua
Georgia Hannaway
Georgia Ravics
Grace-Lee Weekes
Holli Wheeler
Jada Taylor
Manilita Takapautolo
Nakia Davis-Welsh
Pia Tapsell
Quincy Dodd
Rhiannon Byers
Talei Holmes
Tayla Preston
Tegan Dymock
Tiana Penitani
Vanessa Foliaki

Development list
Jaydika Tafua
Joy Levy
Stephanie Faulkner
Tia-Jordyn Vasilovski

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners