You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Seven Sharks selected for men's and women's All Stars

Sharks halves Nicho Hynes and Braydon Trindall will combine for the men's Indigenous All Stars against a Māori side featuring teammates Briton Nikora and Royce Hunt in an epic clash on Friday, February 16.

An announcement on Thursday confirmed the club will also have a strong presence for the women's All Stars in Townsville, with Quincy Dodd a key part of the Indigenous team opposite Māori pair Annessa Biddle and Brooke Anderson.

The players will head into their respective training camps on Sunday for a special week of engaging with the local community and connecting with their cultures.

The prestigious match at Queensland Country Bank Stadium will mark Hynes, Trindall and Hunt's third All Star appearances and Nikora's fifth.

Dodd will become an All Star for the sixth time as Anderson notches her second game and Biddle, the 2023 Dally M NRLW Rookie of the Year, makes her debut.

The Indigenous men's team hold the trophy after a thrilling 28-24 victory last year in Rotorua engineered by halfback Hynes, who claimed the Preston Campbell Medal as Player of the Match with a try and two goals.

"After losing my first (All Stars) game, I wanted to go over to New Zealand to make sure we won it," Hynes reflected on the 2023 match.

"Looking forward to this year. I can’t wait and hopefully we can get another win."

After a 16-12 victory in 2023, the Māori women will aim to retain bragging rights.

Tickets for Harvey Norman All Stars 2024 are available from, starting at $35 for adults and $95 for families (two adults and two children).

The All Stars matches will be broadcast live on the Nine Network, Fox League, Kayo Sports, Sky Sport New Zealand and Watch NRL.

All Stars team lists

Indigenous (men)

  • Josh Addo-Carr
  • Jacob Alick
  • Bailey Biondi-Odo
  • Bailey Butler
  • Josh Curran
  • Adam Elliott
  • Jordan Grant
  • J’maine Hopgood
  • Nicho Hynes
  • Josh Kerr
  • Alofiana Khan-Pereira
  • Latrell Mitchell
  • Shaquai Mitchell
  • Kierran Moseley
  • Hohepa Puru
  • Kotoni Staggs
  • Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow
  • Isaiah Tass
  • Braydon Trindall
  • Cody Walker
  • Coach: Ronald Griffiths

Māori (men)

  • Jessie Arthars
  • Kenny Bromwich
  • Dane Gagai
  • Jacob Gagai
  • Jack Howarth
  • Jahrome Hughes
  • Royce Hunt
  • Te Maire Martin
  • Trey Mooney
  • Briton Nikora
  • Kodi Nikorima
  • Adam Pompey
  • Joseph Tapine
  • Jazz Tevaga
  • Leo Thompson
  • Matthew Timoko
  • Brandon Smith
  • Dylan Walker
  • Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
  • Xavier Willison
  • Coach: Adam Blair

Indigenous (women)

  • Shaylee Bent
  • Jaime Chapman
  • Kirra Dibb
  • Quincy Dodd
  • Monique Donovan
  • Taliah Fuimaono
  • Tallisha Harden
  • Kimberley Hunt
  • Keilee Joseph
  • Grace Kemp
  • Olivia Kernick
  • Bobbi Law
  • Mahalia Murphy
  • Jasmine Peters
  • Tommaya Kelly-Sines
  • Taneka Todhunter
  • Tamika Upton
  • Janelle Williams
  • Coach: Jess Skinner

Māori (women)

  • Brooke Anderson
  • Corban Baxter
  • Annessa Biddle
  • Destiny Brill
  • Kennedy Cherrington
  • Zali Fay
  • Mya Hill-Moana
  • Shannon Mato
  • Kerehitina Matua
  • Raecene McGregor
  • Shanice Parker
  • Rima Pirini Butler
  • Ashleigh Quinlan
  • Tiana Raftstrand-Smith
  • Jasmin Strange
  • Chante Temara
  • Zahara Temara
  • Botille Vette-Welsh
  • Coach: Keith Hanley
Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners