You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
HNWP Team List – Round One

Under the guidance of newly appointed coach Ruan Sims, the Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership Sharks face a tough first up assignment when they take on the Wests Tigers in a Grand Final rematch.

Beaten in a thrilling overtime Grand Final in 2022, the Sharks will be keen to make a round one statement in the match to be played at Campbelltown Sports Ground this weekend.

While the experienced Maddi Studdon returns in the halves and Kiwi international Kiana Takairangi takes her place in the Sharks backline, a number of new faces will take to the field for the Cronulla side in the match getting underway at 11.30am on Saturday.

See below match details and the Sharks team list.

The Tarsha Gale Sharks have a round one bye.

Sharks v Wests Tigers
Saturday, February 4
Campbelltown Stadium
Kick-off – 11.30am
1            Cassie Staples

2            Brandii Davis-Welsh

3            Monique Donovan

4            Kiana Takairangi

5            Ella Barker

6            Zali Hopkins

7            Maddie Studdon

8            Sarah Boyle

9            Sienna Stewart

10          Natasha Penitani

11          Rhiannon Byers

12          Tayla Curtis

13          Ellie Johnston


14          Felicity Powdrell

15          Jazmon Tupou-Witchman

16          Mackenzie Lear

17          Chloe Saunders

18          Stephanie Ball

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners