You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Taco Team List Tuesday

The Sharks will be without Sione Katoa for their match against the Panthers on Saturday after the try-scoring winger underwent shoulder surgery earlier today to repair a pectoral injury.

Katoa was injured while scoring the match-sealing try against the Cowboys and is expected to miss the remainder of the 2022 NRL season.

For their game against the ladder-leading Penrith side, coach Craig Fitzgibbon has opted to move Connor Tracey from the centres to the Katoa’s spot on the wing, with Siosifa Talakai to return to the Sharks backline after missing the Cowboys game.

Talakai played for NSW in the third Origin game and was unable to back up for the Sharks in Townsville two days later.

In the only other change to the Sharks team Briton Nikora returns to the starting side after serving a one-match suspension, with Teig Wilton going back to the interchange bench.

Aiden Tolman, a late withdrawal from the Cowboys game has been selected in jersey 19, with last week’s debutant Jesse Colquhoun also named on the extended reserves list.

The Sharks v Panthers game is scheduled for a 5.30pm kickoff at BlueBet Stadium on Saturday.

See the two squads listed below.

1.    WILL KENNEDY - Sponsored by Puppi Lovers
2.    CONNOR TRACEY - Sponsored by Infrastructure Nation
3.    JESSE RAMIEN - Sponsored by Pretty In Paint
4.    SIOSIFA TALAKAI – Sponsored by O’Brien Palmer
5.    RONALDO MULITALO - Sponsored by Foreshew Strata Agency
6.    MATT MOYLAN - Sponsored by Hollywood Cake Decorations
7.    NICHO HYNES - Sponsored by John Ryan Freight Management
8.    TOBY RUDOLF – Sponsored by Sharp Extensive IT Solutions
9.    BLAYKE BRAILEY - Sponsored by Elite Legal
10.  ROYCE HUNT – Sponsored by AFS Group
11.  BRITON NIKORA – Sponsored by Guardian Venue Management International
12.  WADE GRAHAM (C) - Sponsored by White Wolf Constructions
13.  DALE FINUCANE - Sponsored by Shire Steel & Fabrication


14.  TEIG WILTON - Sponsored by SFD Food Services
15.  CAM MCINNES – Sponsored by Lloyds Building & Development
16.   BRADEN HAMLIN-UELE - Sponsored by ModularWalls
17.   ANDREW FIFITA - Sponsored by Ressler Property



Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.