You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Talakai named for Origin decider

While only getting around 20 minutes on the field to showcase his abilities in Origin game two, Sharks star Siosifa Talakai has been retained in the NSW team for the deciding match of the series to be played at Suncorp Stadium next Wednesday.

A standout for the Sharks throughout the 2022 season, Talakai who made his Origin debut in the convincing NSW win over Queensland in Perth, will head into Blues camp later today.

Teammate Nicho Hynes has been named in an extended Blues squad, however he will be released from camp to play for the Sharks in Thursday night’s clash with the Melbourne Storm.

While the Sharks will be without Talakai for the game against the Storm, their opponents are likely to be missing Cameron Munster and Harry Grant, with Felise Kaufusi unavailable for Melbourne due to personal reasons.

The NSW team is listed below, with the Sharks and Storm line ups to be announced tomorrow.

1. James Tedesco (capt)
2. Brian To’o
3. Matt Burton
4. Stephen Crichton
5. Daniel Tupou
6. Jarome Luai
7. Nathan Cleary
8. Jordan McLean
9. Apisai Koroisau
10. Jake Trbojevic
11. Cameron Murray
12. Liam Martin
13. Isaah Yeo


14. Damien Cook
15. Angus Crichton
16. Junior Paulo
17. Siosifa Talakai

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.