You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jets Team List – Round 16

After stumbling at their last start when beaten by the first place Panthers, the Newtown Jets again face a test of their credentials when they tackle the Bulldogs at CommBank Stadium on Saturday.

To be played as the curtain-raiser to the Sharks v Bulldogs NRL match, the Jets will be aiming to climb back up the ladder after their loss to Penrith saw them slip from first to fourth on what is a congested NSWRL Knock-On Effect competition table.

With the Bulldogs one point and two places ahead of the Newtown side, the winner this weekend will take a major step forward towards securing a top four finish come the end of the KOE season.

The Jets will again benefit from fielding a team featuring a number of Sharks NRL squad members, included amongst them Connor Tracey in the centres and Matt Ikuvalu who returns after being sidelined with a back issue.

However regardless of the team the Jets will roll out, they will need to be at their best against a Bulldogs side coming into the game following consecutive wins over the Knights, Eels, then Magpies.

The match will kick-off at 12.40pm at CommBank, with the NRL game to follow at 3.00pm.

NSWRL Knock-On Effect NSW Cup – Team List
Round 16
Canterbury-Bankstown (2nd place) v Newtown (4th place)
Saturday, 2nd July
CommBank Stadium
Kick-Off: 12.40pm

1            Lachlan Miller

2            Matt Ikuvalu

3            Connor Tracey

4            Kayal Iro

5            Mawene Hiroti

15          Kade Dykes

7            Rhys Davies

8            Thomas Hazelton

9            Jayden Berrell

10          Jesse Colquhoun

11          Myles Lee-Taueli

12          Kayne-Lee Kalache

14          Tyler Slade


17          Caleb Uele

18          Liam Harris

21          Vincent Rennie

22          Reubenn Rennie

26          Tyla Tamou

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.