You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Taco Team List Tuesday

A Sharks team sitting fourth and looking to register a third consecutive victory, tackle a rejuvenated Bulldogs outfit in a crucial clash for both clubs at CommBank Stadium on Saturday.

While the Sharks scored wins over the Warriors and Titans prior to the having the representative round weekend off, similarly the Bulldogs have found some form of late and like the Cronulla side go into the round 16 match on the back of two wins in succession.

The Sharks have an opportunity to consolidate their place inside the top four with a win, as for the Bulldogs, a victory would keep their narrow finals hopes alive, while at the same time help to lift them well and truly out of the NRL cellar.

In team news, despite Covid issues during last week’s bye round, the Sharks have been able to name a team reporting very few injury or health concerns.

Dale Finucane has been selected to play his second game since returning from the knee problem that had him sidelined for an extended period, with teammates in skipper Wade Graham and Cam McInnes expected to also be back on deck well in advance of Saturday’s match.

The Sharks representative boys in Siosifa Talakai, Sione Katoa, Ronaldo Mulitalo and Briton Nikora, as well as Andrew Fifita and Nicho Hynes, who were in camp with their respective teams but didn’t participate in the matches, have all returned and are available to take their place in the team to take on the Bulldogs.

The round 16 match at CommBank Stadium is scheduled for a 3.00pm kick-off, with the two squads listed below.

1.    WILL KENNEDY - Sponsored by Puppi Lovers
2.    SIONE KATOA - Sponsored by Ressler Property
3.    JESSE RAMIEN - Sponsored by Pretty In Paint
4.    SIOSIFA TALAKAI – Sponsored by O’Brien Palmer
5.    RONALDO MULITALO - Sponsored by Foreshew Strata Agency
6.    MATT MOYLAN - Sponsored by Hollywood Cake Decorations
7.    NICHO HYNES - Sponsored by John Ryan Freight Management
8.    TOBY RUDOLF – Sponsored by Sharp Extensive IT Solutions
9.    BLAYKE BRAILEY - Sponsored by Elite Legal
10.  ROYCE HUNT – Sponsored by ModularWalls
11.  BRITON NIKORA – Sponsored by Guardian Venue Management International
12.  WADE GRAHAM - Sponsored by White Wolf Constructions
13.  CAM MCINNES – Sponsored by Lloyds Building & Development


14.  AIDEN TOLMAN - Sponsored by SFD Food Services
15.   DALE FINUCANE - Sponsored by Shire Steel & Fabrication
16.   TEIG WILTON - Sponsored by AFS Group
17.   ANDREW FIFITA - Sponsored by Infrastructure Nation



Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.