You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
HNWP Team List – Round 9

It’s come down to the last match for the Sharks who tackle the Central Coast Roosters in a must win game should they hope to qualify for the Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership Finals series.

The Sharks sit in fourth spot on the competition ladder, with a win to see them earn a spot in the four-teams Finals, however they wont have it all their own way against a Roosters outfit that can sneak into the playoff with a big win this weekend.

For the game to be played at PointsBet Stadium on Saturday, the Sharks welcome back Quincy Dodd and Tiana Penitani from the successful NSW Origin team, with Sam Bremner, Talei Holmes and Teagan Berry, members of the extended Sky Blues squad, also named in the Cronulla side to take on the Roosters.

Monalisa Soliola, Reuben Cherrington and Andie Robinson, all playing a role in the NSW Under 19’s victory over Queensland, have also been named for the crucial game on Saturday.

The Sharks go into the game in fourth, level on 10 competition points but 44 differential points ahead of the Wests Tigers who play the third-placed Newcastle Knights in their final round match.

The game on Saturday gets underway at 1pm, with the Sharks squad listed below.

HNWP Team List
Round 9
Sharks v CC Roosters
Saturday, July 2
PointsBet Stadium
Kick-off – 1.00pm

1            Sam Bremner

2            Zali Fay

3            Tiana Penitani

4            Leianne Tufuga

5            Teagan Berry

6            Zali Hopkins

7            Maddie Studdon

8            Tegan Dymock

9            Quincy Dodd

10          Holli Wheeler

11          Samantha Economos

12          Talei Holmes

13          Brooke Anderson


14          Rueben Cherrington

15          Andie Robinson

16          Keeley Kopara

17          Claudia Foster

18          Tayla Curtis


19          Tayla Curtis

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.