You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Six Sharks in NSW Sky Blues squad

The Sharks will have the largest representation of any of the Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership teams with six players included in a squad of 22 for the Ampol Women’s State of Origin match to be contested at GIO Stadium in Canberra next month.

Corban Baxter, Quincy Dodd, Tiana Penitani, Teagan Berry, Sam Bremner and Talei Holmes were all named by coach Kylie Hlder ahead of the game on June 24.

Should young backrower Holmes make the final NSW team and participate in the match it would be her debut at Origin level, with the other five Sharks having previous representative experience.

Joint Dally M Medal winners Millie Boyle and Emma Tonegato were also both named to play for the Sky Blues, while Kezie Apps will captain the team for the fourth consecutive year.

The squad will assemble for their first training session at Ignite HQ Centre of Excellence on Tuesday, May 31 as the NSW Sky Blues look to win back the Women’s Origin Shield from Queensland after a narrow 8-6 loss in last year’s game on the Sunshine Coast.

Hilder will trim her squad to 18 players before the match on 24 June.

Harvey Norman NSW Sky Blues (squad in alphabetical order)
Kezie Apps (c)

Corban Baxter (Sharks)

Shaylee Bent

Teagan Berry (Sharks)

Millie Boyle

Sam Bremner (Sharks)

Keeley Davis

Kirra Dibb

Quincy Dodd (Sharks)

Filomina Hanisi

Talei Holmes (Sharks)

Caitlan Johnston

Isabelle Kelly

Olivia Kernick

Yasmin Meakes

Rachael Pearson

Tiana Penitani (Sharks)

Jessica Sergis

Hannah Southwell

Simaima Taufa

Sarah Togatuki

Emma Tonegato

Coach: Kylie Hilder


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners