You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jersey Flegg Team List – Round 11

After a week off due to the NSWRL representative weekend, the Jersey Flegg Sharks are back in action on Sunday when they travel to Melbourne to take on the Victorian Thunderbolts.

Following a promising start to their season the under-21 Sharks have been unable to recapture their best form in recent weeks, dropping three games in row, with the match against Victoria shaping as crucial to their hopes of staying in touch with the leading teams in the Flegg competition.

Prior to the week off the Sharks went down by 26-14 to the Roosters in a match where they led early in the second half before being overrun late in the contest.

While the Sharks sit sixth on the Flegg ladder with 11 competition points, their opponents the Thunderbolts are eight, just one point behind the Cronulla team following the opening 10 rounds.

The match is to be played at Casey Fields in Melbourne, kicking off at 2pm on Sunday.

See below match details and the Sharks team list.

Jersey Flegg – Team List
Round 11
Sharks v Thunderbolts
Sunday, May 2
Casey Field, Melbourne
Kick-off – 2pm
1            Kane Ball

2            Trentham Petersen

3            Jordan Samrani

4            Noah Lester

5            Samuel Stonestreet

6            Manaia Waitere

7            Ryan Rivett

8            Jack Martin

9            Samuel Healey

10          Rhys Dakin

11          Tom Rodwell

12          Toby Boothroyd

13          Ryan Dodson


14          Alec Brennan

15          Toataua Porima

16          Douglas Levi

17          Marco Talagi

18          Malakai Manoa

19          Jackson Lenzo

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.