You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jersey Flegg Team List – Round 8

It was game featuring numerous lead changes, but in the final washup the Jersey Flegg Sharks came out on the wrong end of the score line in going down by 24-22 to the Manly Sea Eagles.

The Flegg Sharks had a number of chances to close out the win, only to concede a late try to their opponents as they slipped to their second loss of the 2022 season.

In looking to bounce back from the disappointment of last Thursday night, the young Sharks travel to St Mary’s Leagues Stadium to tackle a Panthers side sitting fifth on the competition ladder, just one point behind the third-placed Cronulla side.

With four wins, a draw and two losses to show for their opening seven matches the Flegg Sharks are one point shy of ladders leaders the Roosters and Knights.

The Sharks v Panthers game is scheduled for a 1.00pm kick off, with the game the lead-in to the Jets v Panthers NSW Cup match at the same venue.

See below the Sharks team list

Jersey Flegg Team List – Round 8
Sharks v Panthers
Saturday, April 30
St Mary’s Leagues Stadium
Kick-off – 1.00pm

1            Kane Ball

2            Trentham Peterson

3            Jordan Samrani

4            Noah Lester

5            Samuel Stonestreet

6            Manaia Waitere

7            Ryan Rivett

8            Jack Martin

9            Samuel Healey

10          Rhys Dakin

11          Thomas Rodwell

12          Toby Boothroyd

13          Blake Hosking


14          Alec Brennan

15          Toataua Porima

16          Douglas Levi

17          Tully Wilton

18          Ryan Dodson

19          Cody Fuz

21          Thomas DeMeio

22          Marco Talagi

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.