You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
HNWP Team List – Round 1

The Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership gets underway this weekend, with a formidable Sharks line up set to tackle Mounties in a round one match.

A team featuring current and former State and International representatives, the Sharks will be aiming to kick off their season in a positive fashion in a game to be played at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence on Saturday.

Eight players in the Sharks line up return after completing the recent NRLW season, including Corban Baxter who captained the premiership winning Roosters outfit, in addition to fullback Sam Bremner, the former Jillaroo returning to the Sharks in 2022, and Kiwi Silver Ferns representative Kiana Takairangi.

The match will offer a solid first up challenge for the Sharks, with Mounties expected to also be amongst the leading contenders for the HNWP title this season.

The Sharks v Mounties HNWP match is scheduled for a 4.00pm kick off at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence on Saturday.

HNWP – Team List
Round 1
Sharks v Mounties
Saturday, April 23
NSWRL Centre of Excellence
Kick-off – 4.00pm 

1.         Sammy Bremner

2.         Andie Robinson

3.         Leianne Tufuga

4.         Tiana Penitani

5.         Kiana Takairangi

6.         Corban McGregor

7.         Maddie Studdon

8.         Claudia Foster

9.         Quincy Dodd

10.       Holli Wheeler

11.       Kennedy Cherrington

12.       Talei Holmes

13.       Keeley Kopara


14.       Rueben Cherrington

15.       Natasha Penitani

16.       Brooke Anderson

17.       Zali Hopkins

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.