You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Junior Rep Team Lists - Round 9

For the Matthews Cup Sharks, Saturday’s game will be an opportunity to improve their position inside the top six in a tune up for the upcoming Finals.

As for the Sharks SG Ball side the situation is very different, only a win by at least five points, plus results going their way in other matches, will see them qualify for the under-19 playoffs, with the two young Cronulla sides to tackle the Bulldogs at Belmore Sports Ground on Saturday.

Sitting in fifth, the Matthews Sharks will be looking for a  third consecutive win while aiming to take some confidence into the Finals when they tackle the Bulldogs in the last round clash.

The under-17 Sharks are in fifth position and can’t be knocked out of the top six regardless of this weekend’s result.

The SG Ball Sharks face a much tougher task to keep their season going when they play a Bulldogs side two places and two points ahead of them on the ladder. The Sharks need a win by at least five points and the result of the Balmain Tigers v Sea Eagles to fall their way. Manly are inside the top six, the Tigers seventh but two competition points clear of the Sharks.

The Matthews Cup match is scheduled for an 11.30am kickoff, the SG Ball match to follow.

See the two Sharks team lists.

Matthews Cup – Team List
Round 9
Sharks v Bulldogs
Saturday, April 9
Belmore Sports Ground
Kick-off – 11.30am

1            Chevy Stewart ©

2            Kurt Montgomery

3            Albert Litisoni

4            Jayze Tuigamala

5            Richard Whalebone

6            Ashton Simmonds

7            Bryce Sait

8            Lachlan Araullo

9            Blake Woodger

10          Max McCarthy

11          Joshua Sidoti

12          Jasper Catton

13          Alex Challenor


14          Lochi McMartin-Catlett

15          Alex McFadden

16          Chris Christodoulou

17          Jai Davies

18          Tanner Featherstone

19          Villiami Hikila

20          Charnze Enoka

21          Lama Afu

SG Ball – Team List
Round 9
Sharks v Bulldogs
Belmore Sports Ground
Saturday, April 9
Kick-off – 1pm
1            Siteni Taukamo

2            Te Wehi Waitere

3            Ben Lavender

4            Carl Bishop

5            Kristian Dixon

6            Jake Hay

7            Chaz Jarvis

8            Salesi Ataata

9            Taj Brailey

10          Lachlan Crouch

11          Jed Hardy

12          Lawson Cotter

13          Ethan Cocco


14          Talanoa Penitani

15          Samuel McCulloch

16          Lachlan Crossle

17          Kynan Hodges

18          JT Manuafetoa

19          Connnor Te Kani

21          Samson Mairi

Lead pic courtesy Steve Montgomery - 

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.