You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jets Team List - Round 1

The Newtown Jets have named a line up featuring a number of Sharks contracted players for their round one match against the Raiders on Saturday. 

Newcomers Lochie Miller and Jayden Berrell will turn out for the Jets, Miller at fullback and Berrell at dummy half in the game scheduled to get underway at 3pm at Newtown's traditional home of Henson Park. 

Sharks top 30 backs Jensen Taumoepeau and Jonaiah Lualua will also play the round one match, as will rangy front rower Tom Hazelton who has been included in the Sharks extended NRL squad for their round one match in Canberra. 

Front rower Kurt Dillon, a local Cronulla junior and former Sharks NRL squad member, will also represent the Jets in 2022, beginning with this round one contest on Saturday. 

See below, the Jets team list. 

Knock on Effect NSW Cup - Round one
Jets v Raiders
Saturday, March 12
Henson Park
Kick-off - 3.00pm 

1            Lachlan Miller

2            Tyla Tamou

3            Jensen Taumoepeau

4            Kayal Iro

5            Jonaiah Lualua

6            Angus Ernst

7            Rhys Davies

8            Thomas Hazelton

9            Jayden Berrell

10          Kurt Dillon

11          Myles Taueli

12          Reubenn Rennie

13          Tyler Slade


14          Charbel Tasipale

15          Zac Woolford

16          Jonah Ngaronoa

17          Vincent Rennie

21          Caleb Uele         

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.