You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Trial Team List – Sharks v Bulldogs

Monday night will see Nicho Hynes and Dale Finucane take to the field in Cronulla colours for the first time, while Wade Graham, Will Kennedy, Jesse Ramien, Ronaldo Mulitalo, Connor Tracey and Blayke Brailey will be amongst the others in action when the Sharks tackle the Bulldogs in an NRL trial match on Monday night.

Kicking off at 6.00pm at PointsBet Stadium, both clubs have named lineups which will be somewhat similar to what they trot out for round one, for what is their second and final trial matches ahead of the start of the 2022 season.

Hynes has been partnered in the halves with Braydon Trindall, while Finucane has been selected in the number 13 jersey, with the Sharks looking to build and improve on the performance handed in by their rookie squad in their first trial hit out last weekend.

While Cameron McInnes will miss the game due to injury, also watching on from the sideline will be Matt Moylan who after a strong pre-season has been rested from the trial to be ready to tackle the Raiders in round one.

Trindall won’t be considered for that first game of the season due to a two-week suspension, opening the way for Moylan to play alongside Hynes in the halves in the Canberra clash.

In addition to Finucane and Hynes, former Rooster Matt Ikuvalu is another playing his first game for the Sharks, as is utility Lochie Miller who has been named on an extended bench.

The Sharks have released a 22-man squad, with other players to back up after playing in the NSW Cup trial for the Newtown Jets (which kicks off at 4.45pm) if required.

1.     Will Kennedy - Sponsored by Puppi Lovers
2.     Sione Katoa - Sponsored by Ressler Property
3.     Connor Tracey - Sponsored by Infrastructure Nation
4.     Jesse Ramien - Sponsored by Pretty In Paint
5.     Ronaldo Mulitalo - Sponsored by Foreshew Strata Agency
6.     Braydon Trindall - Sponsored by SFD
7.     Nicho Hynes - Sponsored by John Ryan Freight Management
8.     Toby Rudolf – Sponsored by Sharp Extensive IT Solutions
9.     Blayke Brailey - Sponsored by Elite Legal
10.   Braden Hamlin-Uele – Sponsored by Modular Walls
11.   Briton Nikora – Sponsored by Guardian Venue Management International
12.   Wade Graham – Sponsored by White Wolf Constructions
13.   Dale Finucane – Sponsored by Shire Steel & Fabrication
14.   Matt Ikuvalu – Sponsored by Hollywood Cake Designs
15.   Teig Wilton – Sponsored by Lloyds
16.   Andrew Fifita – Sponsored by AFS Group
17.   Siosifa Talakai - Sponsored by O’Brien Palmer
18.   Royce Hunt
19.   Luke Metcalf
20.   Lachlan Miller
21.   Tom Hazelton
22.   Jayden Berrell

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.