You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Junior Rep Team Lists – Round 2

The Matthews Cup Sharks were impressive in scoring a vital round one win over the Steelers, while it was a disappointing first up result for their SG Ball counterparts.

The two Cronulla junior rep sides are in action again on Saturday as the young Sharks travel to Penrith to tackle two Panther teams who were successful in claiming week one victories.

For the under-17 Matthews Cup Sharks, they will look to build on an encouraging 30-10 win over Illawarra, however coach Brad Kelly has been forced into making two changes for their round two clash.

Prop Harry Samuel is out with a knee injury, with hooker Blake Woodger to miss the game after being handed a one-match suspension for a crusher tackle.

Jai Davies takes over in the front row for Samuel, with Lochi McMartin-Catlett moving into the starting side at hooker. Kurt Montgomery and Max McCarthy, who both missed the win over the Steelers, have been included in the Sharks 17.

As for the SG Ball Sharks, coach Dave Howlett has named an unchanged line-up following his teams’ 28-16 loss and will assess the form and fitness of his squad closer to Saturday’s game before finalising his line-up.

The games are scheduled to be played at BlueBet Stadium, with kick-off for the Matthews Cup 12 noon, 1.30pm for the SG Ball match.

See below the Sharks team lists.  

Team List - Matthews Cup – Round 2
Sharks v Panthers
Saturday, February 12
BlueBet Stadium
Kick-off – 12noon
1              Chevy Stewart

2              Nicholas Pantelis

3              Albert Litisoni

4              Jayze Tuigamala

5              Will Stewart

6              Ashton Simmonds

7              Bryce Sait

8              Lachlan Araullo

9              Lochi McMartin-Catlett

10           Jai Davies

11           Joshua Sidoti

12           Jasper Catton

13           Alex Challenor


14           Kurt Montgomery

15           Lama Afu

16           Chris Christodoulou

17           Max McCarthy

18           Dylan Frazer

19           Villiami Hikila

20           Charnze Enoka


Team List – SG Ball – Round 2
Sharks v Panthers
Saturday, February 12
BlueBet Stadium
Kick-off – 1.30pm
1              Siteni Taukamo

2              Te Wehi Waitere

3              Ben Lavender

4              Carl Bishop

5              Koby Douglas

6              Jake Hay

7              Max Riolo

8              Salesi Ataata

9              Kobie Wilson

10           Lachlan Crouch

11           Sam Jinks

12           JT Manuafetoa

13           Ethan Cocco


14           Chaz Jarvis

15           Samuel McCulloch

16           Lachlan Crossle

17           Zane Watson

18           Lawson Cotter

19           Carlos Tarawhiti

20           Kynan Hodges

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.