You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
HNWP Team List - Sharks v Tigers

In their last hit out before the start of the competition finals the week following, the Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership Sharks take on the Helensburgh Tigers at Rex Jackson Oval on Saturday.

The Sharks registered their ninth win in 10 games during the 2021 season after scoring a 34-4 win over the St Marys Saints and with one round remaining are guaranteed of finishing in the top three regardless of Saturday’s result.

The HNWP Sharks trail just the Central Coast Roosters and Mounties on the competition ladder and would need a loss from either of those teams, however unlikely that may be with both scheduled to play teams ranked towards the bottom of the table, to push into first or second place.

The Sharks were without half back and on-field general Maddi Studdon in the win over Saints, with her place capably filled by Tayla Preston. Youngster Zali Hopkins will partner Preston in the halves in the match against the Tigers. 

With the Women’s Origin match coming up, Studdon will be one of five Sharks players to miss the Helensburgh match, with Tiana Penitani, Corban Baxter, Quincy Dodd and Kennedy Cherrington also involved with the NSW team.  

The Tigers will certainly be no pushovers for the Sharks, coming into the game on the back of a 60-0 thrashing of Cabramatta at their last start  .

The game is scheduled for a 3.00pm kick off, with the Sharks team listed below.


HNWP Team List
Round 15
Sharks v Tigers
Saturday, June 19
Rex Jackson Oval
Kick-off – 3.00pm

1              Jae Withers

2              Lynda-Maree Howarth

3              Leianne Tufuga

4              Kiana Takairangi

5              Ella Barker

6              Tayla Preston

7              Zali Hopkins

8              Rosaline Aumale

9              Kaarla Cowan

10           Mardi Longford

11           Talei Holmes

12           Georgia Page

13           Natasha Penitani


14           Kirsty Sant

15           Hannah Whatman

16           Alexandra Weir

17           Tayla Curtis

18           Lily Murdoch

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.