You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
KOE Team List – Jets v Raiders

Following a resounding win in round 11, then a bye in round 12, the Newtown Jets are back in action this weekend when they host the Canberra Raiders at Henson Park on Saturday.

Bolstered by a handful of Sharks NRL contracted players, the Jets were far too good for the Dragons in their most recent match, winning by 44-20, with that performance providing some confidence heading into this week’s game and beyond.

Franklin Pele, who scored two tries in the win over St George, before making his debut in the NRL in the Sharks victory over the Titans, led the charge early with two tries for the Jets, with Coach Greg Matterson likely to be keen for the big bustling front rower to again make an impression this time around.

Joining Pele in the Jets line up will be Andrew Fifita, Siosifa Talakai and Billy Magoulias, with the three senior Sharks to get some much-needed game time after limited matches and/or minutes for the NRL side in recent weeks.

The teams have met once already in 2021, with the Raiders running out convincing 60-20 winners back in round four.

The Jets v Raiders match is scheduled for a 3.00pm kick off at Henson Park on Saturday, with the Newtown team listed below.

KOE NSW Cup – Team List
Round 13
Jets v Raiders
Saturday, June 5
Henson Park
Kick-off – 3.00pm

1              Dylan O'Connor

2              Edward Aiono

3              Jensen Taumoepeau

4              Jonaiah Lualua

5              Nene Macdonald

6              Bronson Garlick

7              Luke Metcalf

8              Andrew Fifita

9              Zac Woolford

10           Daniel Vasquez

11           Tom Caughlan

12           Siosifa Talakai

13           Billy Magoulias


14           Brock Gray

15           Kyle Paterson

17           Franklin Pele

21           Ryan Verlinden

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.