You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
HNWP Team List – Sharks v Wentworthville

After suffering their first loss of the 2021 season, the Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership Sharks will look to regroup and get back on a winning track when they face the Wentworthville Magpies in a round 13 match.

The Sharks battled hard against the also previously undefeated Central Coast Roosters however the result would eventually go the way of their opponents, with the 24-10 loss coming after the Sharks had led 10-0 early in the contest.

In the final washup it was errors and ill-discipline which cruelled the Sharks chances, with coach Tony Herman believing some lessons learned against a tough opposition could have a positive effect on the Cronulla girls ahead of some upcoming big end of season games.

This week the Sharks, who slipped to third on the competition ladder, play the eighth placed Magpies who are coming off a round 12 bye.

The match is scheduled for a 7.00pm Monday night kick-off at the NSWRL CEO at Homebush, with the Sharks team listed below.

HNWP – Team List
Round 13
Sharks v Wentworthville
Monday, June 7
NSWRL Centre of Excellence
Kick-off – 7.00pm

1              Tiana Penitani

2              Lynda-Maree Howarth

3              Leianne Tufuga

4              Kiana Takairangi

5              Ella Barker

6              Corban Baxter ©

7              Maddie Studdon

8              Crystal Papalii

9              Quincy Dodd

10           Kennedy Cherrington

11           Talei Holmes

12           Georgia Page

13           Kaarla Cowan


14           Zali Waihape-Andrews

15           Rosaline Aumale

16           Tayla Preston

17           Lavinia Taukamo


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.