You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

With the NSWRL announcing the return of Country vs City fixtures to the representative calendar this season after a four-year absence, the Sharks are well represented across the grades, with eight matches to be contested across two days in two different locations on the weekend of May 15-16.

Young Sharks have won selection in the City Under 16’s and 18’s, the Women’s 19’s, with six players from the undefeated Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership Sharks team also named for the City Women’s squad.

Previously a representative fixture which acted as a pathway for the NSW Origin team, the rejigged concept will see Country vs City matches being played in Wheelchair Rugby League, Physical Disability Rugby League, Under 16s, Under 18s, Women’s Open Age and Men’s Open Age.

In relation to the Sharks named, middle forward Lachlan Araullo was chosen in the 16’s, Matthews Cup teammate and Captain Siteni Taukamo and SG Ball hooker Kobie Wilson in the under 18’s, while Zali Hopkins, Andie Robinson and Tegam Dymock were included in the Women’s Under 19’s squad.

Then in the City Women’s open’s team, the Sharks will have a dominant presence, with six players – Tiana Penitani, Corban McGregor, Maddison Studdon, Quincy Dodd, Kennedy Cherrington, Talei Holmes - included in the 18-player squad.

The venues for the matches will include Bankwest Stadium on Saturday, May 15 for the Country vs City games in Under 16s, Under 18s and Women’s Open Age, and Shellharbour Stadium for the Wheelchair Rugby League match.

The action will shift to Collegians Sporting Complex in Figtree on Sunday, May 16 for the Country vs City games in Physical Disability Rugby League, Men’s Open Age and the Under 20s and Men’s Open Age Steel City Challenge.

The Men’s Open age team is made up from players competing in the Ron Massey Cup competition.

The Country vs City matches at Bankwest Stadium and Collegians Sporting Complex will be live streamed on NSWRL-TV to keep fans across the state up to date with all the action. Click here for link.

For a list of the teams with Sharks representation, see below

CITY UNDER 16s                               
Siamani Leuluai - Canberra
Owen Hromow – Canberra
Lachlan Araullo – Cronulla
Lehi Hopoate – Manly
Latu Fainu – Manly
Roy Quiroz-Mapusua – Manly
Mitchell Taotua - Manly
Zedrick Tupulua – Manly
Tyrese  Lokeni – Parramatta
Blaize Talagi – Parramatta
Sam Tuivaiti – Parramatta
Jesse McLean – Penrith
Tana Papu – Penrith
Jermaine McEwen – Penrith
Cooper Toy – Roosters
Ethan Roberts – Roosters
Tallyn Da Silva – Wests
Heath Mason – Wests

Lachlan Araullo
Lachlan Araullo

CITY UNDER 18s                               
Brandon Tumeth – Balmain
Michael Asomua – Canberra
Turoa Williams – Canterbury
Lajuan Vito – Canterbury
Bayley Cox – Canterbury
Siteni Taukamo – Cronulla
Kobie Wilson - Cronulla

Brandon Morkos – Illawarra
Samuela Fainu – Manly
Jonah Pezet – Melbourne
Jabriel Kalache – Parramatta
Ethan Sanders – Parramatta
Larry Muagututia – Parramatta
Jock Brazel – Parramatta
Myles Martin – Parramatta
Ryley Smith – Penrith
Jack Cole – Penrith
Davvy Moale – Souths
Justin Matamua - Wests

Siteni Taukomo
Siteni Taukomo

CITY WOMENS                 
Tiana Penitani - Cronulla Sharks
Corban McGregor - Cronulla Sharks
Maddison Studdon - Cronulla Sharks
Quincy Dodd - Cronulla Sharks
Kennedy Cherrington - Cronulla Sharks
Talei Holmes - Cronulla Sharks
Jessica Sergis - Helensburgh Tigers
Jocephy Daniels - Mounties
Filomina Hanisi - Mounties
Simaima Taufa - Mounties
Stephanie Ball - Mounties
Taina Naividi - Mounties
Shanice Parker - North Sydney Bears
Renee Targett - North Sydney Bears
Aliti Namoce Sagano - North Sydney Bears
Shirley Mailangi - South Sydney Rabbitohs
Sarah Togatuki - St Marys Saints
Botille Vette-Welsh - West Tigers

Talei Holmes
Talei Holmes

Women’s Under 19’s
Jaime Chapman - Tweed QLD
Andie Robinson - Sharks HNWP
Breeze E’e - Dragons
Maddie Binding - Roosters
Jessica Whelan - Tigers
Luisa Yaranamua - Dragons
Zali Hopkins - Sharks
Fatafehi Hanisi - Dragons
Rueben Cherrington - Dragons
Losalio Sita Payne - Parramatta
Ryshe Faamausili - Dragons
Otesa Pule - Roosters
Jessica Kennedy - Tigers
Katie Edwards - Tigers
Anneka Wilson - Bulldogs
Tegan Dymock - Sharks HNWP
Ruby-Jean Kennard - Parramatta
Iesha Duckett  - Roosters
Cassey Tohi-Hiku - Dragons
Zoe Cass - Roosters

Zali Hopkins
Zali Hopkins
Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners