You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
KOE NSW Cup Team List – Jets v Panthers

While the Panthers NRL side is flying high after an undefeated start to the 2021 season, also currently proving a cut above the competition through the opening eight rounds of the Knock-On Effect NSW Cup is a Penrith team which similarly sits on top of the ladder.

The Panthers NSW Cup team goes into this week a perfect seven-from-seven, with the Newtown Jets set to travel to Penrith knowing they have a considerable challenge on their hands.

The Jets will come into the game rested and fresh after a week off in round 8 due to a bye, and while down on the number of senior Sharks-contracted players in the squad as a result of the injury and suspension crisis affecting the Cronulla NRL squad, they have named Josh Dugan in the centres for the Panthers game.

Dugan has also been selected on an extended Sharks bench for the NRL fixture that will follow the NSW Cup match. 

Last start winners, having beaten Mounties two weeks ago, the Jets will go into the game with a level of confidence after a number of their youngsters stepped up and delivered in the Mounties victory.

The Newtown team currently sits seventh on the Knock-On Effect ladder with two wins and a draw from their six games played.

The Panthers v Jets round nine match is scheduled as the second of three games at BlueBet Stadium on Friday, with kick-off at 3.45pm.

The Jets team will be listed once it becomes available. 

Knock-on Effect NSW Cup – Team List
Round 9
Jets v Panthers
Friday, May 7
BlueBet Stadium
Kick-off – 3.45pm

1              Luke Metcalf

2              Jonaiah Lualua

3              Josh Dugan

14           Jensen Taumoepeau

5              Nene Macdonald

6              Jack A Williams

7              Tyla Tamou

8              Brock Ilett

9              Zac Woolford

10           Daniel Vasquez

11           D'Rhys Miller

12           Bronson Garlick

13           Tyler Slade


15           Kyle Paterson

16           Brock Gray

19           Duwanye Mariner

20           Ethan Natoli

22           Dylan O’Connor