You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sharks Junior Rep Team Lists – Round 7

In what could possibly be the last games of their 2021 junior rep seasons for both teams, the  Matthews Cup and SG Ball Sharks play the Parramatta Eels in round seven matches deferred from two weeks ago. 

For the under-17 Matthews Cup Sharks, sitting three points outside the top six and with no chance of qualifying for the competition finals, the match is all about restoring some pride and finishing their season on a high note.

The young Sharks were courageous in going down by just two points to the third-place Panthers last weekend, controversially at that with an apparent last-minute try disallowed, and will be keen to take down a big scalp in their final game of the season.

The Matthews Cup Sharks are currently 10th, while the Eels sit in second place with this the last round of matches to be played.

As for the SG Ball Sharks, they remained in the hunt for a Finals berth with an impressive win over Penrith last weekend, although they will need some help from other matches should they hope to sneak into the top six.

The Ball Sharks need a win over the Eels and a loss by either the Steelers or Raiders to qualify for the playoffs. Illawarra and Canberra both play teams below them on the SG Ball ladder.

The matches are scheduled to take place at PointsBet Stadium on Saturday, with the Tarsha Gale girls up first at 10am, the Matthews Cup at 12 noon and SG Ball to follow at 2pm. Entry is $5. 

See the two Sharks team lists below.


Matthews Cup Team List
Round 7 (deferred match)
Sharks v Eels
Saturday, April 10
PointsBet Stadium
Kick-off – 12noon

1 Chevy Stewart
2 Osca Catton
3 Talanoa Penitani
4 Koby Douglas
5 Albert Litisoni
6 Siteni Taukamo ©
7 Riley Lester
8 Lachlan Crossle
9 Taj Brailey
10 Samuel McCulloch
11 Lawson Cotter
12 Luke Raymond
13 Nicholas Stonestreet
14 Billy Dickens
15 Ryan Clements
16 Lachlan Colenso
17 Ricardo Oloapu
19 Angus Riitano
20 Sasha Popovic

SG Ball Team List
Round 7 (deferred match)
Sharks v Eels
Saturday, April 10
PointsBet Stadium
Kick-off – 2pm

1 Noah Lester
2 Samuel Stonestreet
3 Jordan Samrani
4 Douglas Levi
5 Te Wehi Waitere
6 Cody Fuz ©
7 Ryan Rivett
8 Joshua Finau
9 Kobie Wilson
10 Jake Biggs
11 Jed Hardy
12 Toby Boothroyd
13 Billy Burke
14 Samuel Healey
15 William Abou-Arrage
16 Waylon Fiaii
18 Tully Wilton
19 Carl Bishop
20 Jackson Lenzo