You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sharks Junior Rep Team Lists – Round 8

Despite a washout last weekend, the equation for the Sharks Matthews Cup and SG Ball teams remains the same, with wins needed in their round eight matches to keep their finals aspirations alive.

Both teams sit outside the top six in their respective competitions, after the Matthews Cup Sharks let a big lead slip in their last outing, finishing in a 28-all draw and their SG Ball counterparts suffered a disappointing loss in matches played against the Illawarra Steelers.

This week the under-17 Matthews Sharks play a Western Suburbs Magpies outfit sitting one point and one place ahead of them on the competition table, making this match close to do or die for both teams.

The Matthews Sharks have registered two wins, two losses and a draw from their five matches played.

Two new names in the Sharks starting side are those of Kurt Montgomery on the wing and Riley Lester in the halves, while captain Siteni Taukamo has moved from fullback into the centres.

In the SG Ball it is a similar story for the Sharks who currently sit ninth after six rounds played.

The Ball Sharks went down to the Steelers in their last game and now face a Western Suburbs team currently in 13th place but a tricky opponent should the Cronulla side not arrive on Saturday with the right attitude.

The Sharks will be looking for major contributions from the likes of Jordan Samrani, Kade Dykes, Sam Stonestreet, Ryan Rivett and Josh Finau, with all five having spent some of the summer in pre-season training with Cronulla’s NRL squad.

Both games will be played at PointsBet Stadium, the Matthews Cup match kicking off at noon, followed by the SG Ball at 2.00pm, with the Tarsha Gale Sharks against the Balmain Tigers the first game at 10am.

The Sharks Matthews Cup and SG Ball teams are listed below.

SG Ball Team List
Round 8
Sharks v Magpies
Saturday, March 27
PointsBet Stadium
Kick-off – 2pm

1              Kade Dykes

2              Samuel Stonestreet

3              Jordan Samrani

4              Noah Lester

5              Te Wehi Waitere

6              Cody Fuz ©

7              Ryan Rivett

8              Joshua Finau

9              Kobie Wilson

10           Semisi Sikei

11           Jed Hardy

12           Toby Boothroyd

13           Blake Hosking


14           Samuel Healey

15           Jake Biggs

16           Douglas Levi

17           Billy Burke

19           Kenny Saad


Matthews Cup Team List
Round 8
Sharks v Magpies
Saturday, March 27
PointsBet Stadium
Kick-off – 12pm

1              Chevy Stewart

2              Kurt Montgomery

3              Talanoa Penitani

4              Siteni Taukamo ©

5              Osca Catton

6              Riley Lester

7              Dylan Christensen

8              Lachlan Crossle

9              Taj Brailey

10           Samuel McCulloch

11           Lawson Cotter

12           Luke Raymond

13           Zane Watson


14           Billy Dickens

15           Lachlan Araullo

16           Nicholas Stonestreet

17           Koby Douglas

18           Ryan Clements

19           Harrison Hood

20           Max Demeio