You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
HNWP Team List - Sharks v Magpies

The Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership competition resumes this week with the Sharks in action against the Wentworthville Magpies in a round one match on Sunday.

The competition was shut down after one game back in March due to the Coronavirus situation, however with the resumption of community sport the women have been given the green light to get their season underway again starting this weekend.

First up for the Glenn Brailey coached Sharks in their return match is a road trip to Ringrose Park in Sydney’s west for a game against the Wentworthville Magpies in what promises to be a tough first-up assignment.

Prior to the shutdown the Sharks and Magpies had recorded victories, the Sharks a 16-10 triumph over the Central Coast, Wentworthville a 42-4 thumping of Cabramatta, with both looking to resume with a win and to continue their unbeaten 2020 season.

Brailey has named a team with a sprinkling of youth and experience, one featuring international and origin players including Tiana Penitani, Kiana Takairangi, Corban McGregor and Maddie Studdon, along with talented youngsters such as Jaime Chapman, Talei Holmes and Lynda Howarth who have come through the Sharks system and the Tarsha Gale Cup.

The Sharks v Magpies match is scheduled for an 11am kick off at Ringrose Park on Sunday, with the Sharks team listed below.


Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership – Round 1
SHARKS v Wentworthville Magpies
Sunday, July 19
Ringrose Park
Kick-off – 11am
1 Tiana Penitani

2 Andie Robinson

3 Jaime Chapman

4 Kiana Takairangi

5 Lynda Howarth

6 Corban McGregor ©

7 Maddie Studdon

8 Georgie Brooker

9 Keeley Davis

10 Analei Netzler

11 Georgia Page

12 Talei Holmes

13 Kaarla Cowan

14 Jade Etherden

15 Brandi-Lee Stainton Payne

17 Kennedy Cherrington

18 Tia Hinds

19 Zali Fay