You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Fan Vote | Round 3 Man of the Match

A torrid week in Cronulla was capped off on Saturday night, with the Sharks going down to the Wests Tigers by 28-points to 16 in Round 3 at Bankwest Stadium.

Up by six at the half, the Sharks couldn't kick on after the break, the Tigers lead by Benji Marshall running rampant in the backend to record a win.

Veteran centre Josh Dugan stepped up for the Sharks, scoring two tries in his return from a knee injury that had some questioning his future in the pre-season.

Captain Wade Graham put in the type of performance that Sharks fans have become accustomed to - composed and dangerous with his touches.

Thrust into the starting side in just his third game of NRL, Toby Rudolf made sure he was in and around everything, running with purpose and making some key tackles in defence.

The game also saw the return of Matt Moylan, playing a roving lock role in the first half before slipping into the halves to finish it off.

At the back, Will Kennedy sliced through for his first try in NRL off the back of the set play, and the young guns in Mulitalo, Sorensen and Uele worked hard all game despite the result.

Over to you Sharks fans. 

Who deserves to be the Round 3 man of the Match.

Current standings after two rounds - Fan Vote | Player of the Year

Shaun Johnson 3
Will Kennedy 3
Sione Katoa 2
Blayke Brailey 2
Toby Rudolf 2
Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.