You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Classic Clash – Team List Tuesday – Sharks v Knights 2016

Looking for an eighth win of the year and third on the trot after beating the Panthers and Broncos in their two most recent matches, the Sharks travelled north to play an understrength Knights line up in round 10 of the 2016 season.

The Sharks came into the game sitting equal first on the competition ladder in a weekend of matches that was to celebrate indigenous round.

The Cronulla side was close to full strength, with Gerard Beale beating out Ricky Leutele for a starting centre position. Valentine Holmes was named on the wing, Ben Barba at fullback.

The match was played on Sunday, May 15, with the Classic Clash replay, coinciding with the original 2020 NRL draw which had the Sharks up against the Knights in round 10, will be kicking off at 2.00pm this Sunday, May 24, on the Sharks website.

The two teams are listed below.


1      Ben Barba

2      Sosaia Feki

3      Jack Bird

4      Gerard Beale

5      Valentine Holmes

6      James Maloney

7      Chad Townsend

8      Andrew Fifita

9      Michael Ennis

10    Sam Tagataese

11    Luke Lewis

12    Wade Graham

13    Paul Gallen


14 Ricky Leutele

15 Chris Heighington

16 Matt Prior

17 Joseph Paulo

23 David Fifita.



1 Dane Gagai

2 Nathan Ross

3. Sione Mata’utia

4. Pat Mata’utia

5. Akuila Uate

6. Brock Lamb

7. Trent Hodkinson (c)

8. Sam Mataora

9. Danny Levi

10. Daniel Saifiti

11. Tariq Sims (c)

12. Jacob Saifiti

13. Jeremy Smith (c)


14. Tyler Randell

15. Korbin Sims

16. Jack Stockwell

17. Mickey Paea

18. Pauli Pauli

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.