You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sharks HNWP Team List – Round 1

After a season in which the Sharks Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership team came within just one win from qualifying for the Grand Final, coach Glenn Brailey and his team will be looking to go those few extra steps in 2020 when the competition gets under way this weekend.

The Sharks play the Central Coast Roosters in a round one match at PointsBet Stadium on Saturday, with a number of state and international representatives returning for the Sharks for the 2020 season.

Led by fullback Corban McGregor, the Sharks side also features Kiwi representative Kiana Takairangi, NSW centre Tiana Penitani and NRL Women’s Nines Player of the Tournament and NSW half back Maddie Studdon in a strong looking line up.

Also taking strides in the women’s game is lock Talei Holmes, the 2019 Sharks Player of the Year is another player to watch with Brailey hoping the young local junior can go to another level in the year ahead.

The Sharks begin their season with a home game at PointsBet, following on from Tarsha Gale and junior rep fixtures which are also being played at the Stadium on Saturday.

The Sharks and Roosters kick off at 4.00pm on Saturday, with the Sharks team for round one listed below.

Team List - Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership
Sharks v Central Coast
Saturday, March 14
PointsBet Stadium

1              Corban McGregor ©

2              Jessica Middleton

3              Tiana Penitani

4              Kiana Takairangi

5              Lynda Howarth

6              Tayla Preston

7              Maddie Studdon

8              Analei Netzler

9              Kaarla Cowan

10           Georgie Brooker

11           Jade Etherden

12           Jamie-Anne Wright

13           Talei Holmes


14           Georgia Page

15           Lavinia Taukamo

16           Brandi-Lee Stainton Payne

17           Zali Fay

18           Ariel George

19           Canecia Sims

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.