You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Graham and Xerri in NSW Blues Squads

NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler in looking to get an early start on his preparations for the 2020 Holden State of Origin series has invited a combined total of 64 NSW players to the NSWRL Centre of Excellence at Sydney Olympic Park for a two-day camp later this month.

With Sharks skipper Wade Graham in the NSW Blues and young gun Bronson Xerri in the Emerging Blues, the pair will join the group next week, with Graham joining 24 others to have already represented the state.

Xerri has bene chosen in the Emerging Blues, a group representing the next batch of stars coming through the NSW ranks, with Fittler also naming a Future Blues squad of 16 young players.

Amongst the 14 players in the Emerging Blues in joining Xerri are Reuben Garrick (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) and Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm), with Ben Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), the brother of NSW Blues Ben and Tom Trbojevic, involved in the Future Blues camp from Thursday, December 12.

The younger group will be joined on Friday, December 13 by 34 players in line to represent the Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues, including many who have already represented their state in winning the past two Origin series, along with 10 yet to make their debut.

Those yet to pull on a NSW jersey include Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos), Curtis Sironen (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Nathan Brown, Clint Gutherson, Ryan Matterson and Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels), Cameron McInnes (St George Illawarra Dragons) Luke Keary and Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters) and Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers).

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues Squad: Payne Haas, Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos), Jack Wighton, Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders), Wade Graham (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Curtis Sironen, Tom Trbojevic, Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Josh Addo-Carr, Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm), David Klemmer, Mitchell Pearce, Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights), Nathan Brown, Blake Ferguson, Clint Gutherson, Ryan Matterson, Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels), Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers), Boyd Cordner, Angus Crichton, Luke Keary, Latrell Mitchell, Victor Radley, James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters), Damien Cook, Cameron Murray, James Roberts, Cody Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Cameron McInnes, Tyson Frizell, Tariq Sims, Paul Vaughan (St George Illawarra Dragons), Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers).


Emerging Blues: Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders), Bronson Xerri (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Reuben Garrick, Jack Gosiewski (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Ryan Papenhuyzen, Curtis Scott (Melbourne Storm), Matt Burton, Spencer Leniu, Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers), Nat Butcher, Kyle Flanagan, Sam Verrills (Sydney Roosters), Campbell Graham, Liam Knight (South Sydney Rabbitohs).


Future Blues: Brendon Tumeth (Balmain Tigers), Trey Mooney, Clay Webb (Canberra Raiders), Paul Alamoti (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Sione Fainu, Tolu Koula, Ben Trbojevic, Kaeo Weekes (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Bradman Best, Mitch Black, Jonah Pezet (Newcastle Knights), Thomas Weaver, Josh Bevan (Northern Rivers), Jason Saab, Tyrell Sloan (St George Illawarra Dragons), Joseph Suaalii (South Sydney Rabbitohs).


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.