You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sharks season draw - 2020

The 2020 NRL draw has been revealed, with the Sharks to play the South Sydney Rabbitoh at ANZ Stadium in round one, followed by a home game blockbuster with the Melbourne Storm in an exciting beginning to their new season.

Finalists in 2019, Souths are traditionally fast starters each year, while the Storm will again be fancied to challenge in 2020, giving the Sharks the perfect opportunity to claim a couple of big scalps early on and to start their season on a positive note.

Other highlights of the 2020 draw include a round 10 trip to the Sunshine Coast where they host the North Queensland Cowboys, while at their new home of Netstrata Jubilee Oval the Sharks also play competition heavyweights the Roosters, Sea Eagles and Raiders in a series of enticing match ups.

The much-anticipated local derby will be played twice at Jubilee, in round 14 with the Dragons playing host, before the return bout when the Sharks take over Kogarah for a round 24 match-up which will in all likelihood have a huge bearing on finals positions.

The draw also reveals an even split of timeslots for the Sharks, with three Thursday night games, seven on a Friday shared between the 6pm and 8pm kick-off times, eight games on a Saturday and six on a Sunday.

Eight games will feature as Channel 9 free-to-air matches, with Fox Sports to be the host broadcaster on the other 16 Sharks matches.

The Sharks v Souths game at ANZ Stadium kicks off their season on March 14, with the first home game against the Storm on Saturday, March 21.

For the complete Sharks draw for 2020, see below.

2020 Sharks NRL Draw

Round 12: Sharks Bye


Round 1
Sharks v Souths – ANZ Stadium
Saturday, March 14, 5.30pm

Round 2
Sharks v Storm – Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Saturday, March 21, 7.35pm

Round 3
Sharks v Knights – Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Saturday, March 28, 3.00pm

Round 4
Sharks v Bulldogs – ANZ Stadium
Saturday, April 4, 5.30pm

Round 5
Sharks v Roosters – Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Saturday, April 11, 7.35pm

Round 6
Sharks v Broncos – Suncorp Stadium
Friday, April 17, 7.55pm

Round 7
Sharks v Sea Eagles - Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Thursday, April 23, 7.55pm

Round 8 – Magic Round
Sharks v Tigers – Suncorp Stadium
Friday, May 1, 6.00pm

Round 9
Sharks v Panthers – Bathurst
Sunday, May 10, 2.05pm

Round 10
Sharks v Cowboys – Sunshine Coast Stadium
Saturday, May 16, 5.30pm

Round 11
Sharks v Knights – McDonald Jones Stadium
Sunday, May 24, 2.05pm

Round 12

Round 13
Sharks v Titans – Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Friday, June 5, 7.55pm

Round 14
Sharks v Dragons – Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Sunday, June 14, 4.05pm

Round 15
Sharks v Eels – Bankwest Stadium
Saturday, June 27, 7.30pm

Round 16
Sharks v Raiders – Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Sunday, July 5, 4.05pm

Round 17
Sharks v Panthers – Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Friday, July 10, 6.00pm

Round 18
Sharks v Sea Eagles – Lottoland
Sunday, July 19, 2.05pm

Round 19
Sharks v Storm – AAMI Park
Friday, July 24, 7.55pm

Round 20
Sharks v Tigers – Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Sunday, August 2, 2.05pm

Round 21
Sharks v Bulldogs – Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Friday, August 7, 6.00pm

Round 22
Sharks v Roosters – SCG
Friday, August 14, 6.00pm

Round 23
Sharks v Cowboys – 1300Smiles Stadium
Thursday, August 20, 7.50pm

Round 24
Sharks v Dragons – Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Thursday, August 27, 7.50pm

Round 25
Sharks v Warriors – Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Saturday, September 5, 3.00pm

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.