You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Three Sharks Named in Kiwis Nines Squad

New Zealand's World Nines squad features six uncapped players, including exciting Eels rookie Dylan Brown, Canberra grand finalist Bailey Simonsson and three Bulldogs.

Sharks big man Braden Hamlin-Uele and Dogs trio Corey Harawira-Naera, Reimis Smith and Jeremy Marshall-King are the other international newcomers.

Simonsson is joined by two of his Canberra grand final teammates in Joe Tapine and Jordan Rapana.

The Sharks and Warriors also supply three players apiece to the squad with Hamlin-Uele joined by clubmates Briton Nikora and Shaun Johnson while Leeson Ah Mau, Kodi Nikorima and Ken Maumalo are the three NZ-based players in the side.

Penrith's James Fisher-Harris, Brisbane's Jamayne Isaako and Titans veteran Kevin Proctor round out the 16-man list for the Downer Rugby League World Cup 9s.

Reimis Smith joins father Tyran and Marshall-King joins cousin Benji Marshall as Kiwi rugby league internationals while Simonsson's father Paul played for the All Blacks in 1987.


LEESON AH MAU (Vodafone Warriors)

DYLAN BROWN (Parramatta Eels)

JAMES FISHER-HARRIS (Penrith Panthers)

COREY HARAWIRA-NAERA (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

BRADEN HAMLIN-UELE (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

JAMAYNE ISAAKO (Brisbane Broncos)

SHAUN JOHNSON (Cronulla Sutherland Sharks)

JEREMY MARSHALL-KING (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

KEN MAUMALO (Vodafone Warriors)

BRITON NIKORA (Cronulla Sutherland Sharks)

KODI NIKORIMA (Vodafone Warriors)

KEVIN PROCTOR (Gold Coast Titans)

JORDAN RAPANA (Canberra Raiders)

BAILEY SIMONSSON (Canberra Raiders)

REIMIS SMITH (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

JOSEPH TAPINE (Canberra Raiders)