You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sharks legends to farewell the ‘Legend’

Such is the occasion of Paul Gallen’s last game at home, Andrew Ettingshausen will pull on a jersey and shorts and run around PointsBet Stadium for the first time since retiring in 2000 when he takes part in a Legends League Touch game as we say #ThanksGal on Sunday.

To kick off as the curtain-raiser to the Sharks v Raiders NRL clash, ET will be joined by a stellar cast of friends and former teammates in a legends game set to honour the Sharks ultimate ‘Legend’.

Sharks players from Gallen’s early days such as Dean Treister, Paul Franze and Matt Hilder, the likes of Brett Kearney, Luke Covell and Ben Ross, along with more recent teammates in Jeff Robson, Anthony Tupou and Chris Heighington, will all come together in support of their mate on this special farewell occasion.

It’s the perfect way to send off the Sharks most-caped player and longest-serving Captain on a day where he hopes to steer his teams into the finals by getting a win against one of the competition heavyweights in the Canberra Raiders.

After the Sharks ‘old boys’ have strutted their stuff on PointsBet Stadium, they will join family and friends in a guard of honour as Gallen runs out onto his home turf for the last time in an NRL fixture.

The Gal’s Legends League Touch game kicks off at 12.25pm, with the NRL match scheduled to get underway at 2.00pm.

The Sharks thank valued sponsors Ace Gutters Durakote Roofing, TFH, PointsBet, Autocraze, Hyrdalyte and Triple H Building for their support of the Gal’s Legends League Touch game.


Gal’s Legends League Touch
(*player list subject to change)

1              Adam Peek

2              Andrew Dallalana

3              Andrew Ettingshausen

4              Jye Mullane

5              Luke Covell

6              Paul Franze

7              Brett Sargent

8              Pat Gibson

9              Matt Hilder

10           Dean Treister

11           Ben Ross

12           Jeff Robson

13           Brett Kearney

14           Anthony Tupou

15           Chris Heighington

16           Kevin Kingston

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.