You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late Mail - Sharks v Storm

The withdrawal of Matt Moylan, as indicated by the Sharks fullback dropping out of the 19-man squad which was trimmed last night from the originally named 21, has forced something of a backline reshuffle for the game against the Storm at AAMI Park tonight. 

Moylan's hamstring issue and his unavailability means Josh Dugan shifts to the fullback position, with Josh Morris moving from wing to centre. Aaron Gray goes into the Sharks starting side where he is likely to line up on the left wing.

The other change which became obvious following Wednesday's State of Origin match, see Wade Graham replaced by Kurt Capewell in the Sharks starting side.

Graham was injured playing for NSW in the Origin decider on Wednesday night.  

Coming onto the interchange bench for Capewell will be young hooker Blayke Brailey. 

Billy Magnolias and Kyle Flanagan, included in the 19-man squad as announced yesterday, will warm up with the team as reserves but are not required for tonight's game.

Andrew Fifita, in his first game back after serving a three-game suspension, will captain the Cronulla side. 

The match, which kicks off at 7.35pm, is set to be the 400th NRL game for Melbourne captain Cameron Smith. 

Sharks Team List
4 Josh Dugan
2 Sosaia Feki
3 Bronson Xerri
5 Josh Morris 
20 Aaron Gray
6 Shaun Johnson
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita (c) 
9 Jayden Brailey
10 Matt Prior
11 Briton Nikora
14 Kurt Capewell
13 Jack Williams
15 Jayson Bukuya 
16 Aaron Woods
17 Braden Hamlin-Uele
21 Blayke Brailey 


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.