You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Graham named for Origin decider

Following on from his outstanding performance for the Blues in game two, Sharks co-captain Wade Graham has been selected for NSW for the Origin decider at ANZ Stadium on July 10.

Chosen on the interchange bench for the second game of the series in Perth, Graham came on during the first half while NSW skipper Boyd Cordner was undergoing a head injury assessment, but it was in the second half playing at five eighth where Graham had most impact.

Substituting for the injured Nathan Cleary, Graham had two try assists on the left-hand side of the field and played the perfect foil for Blues half back and former Sharks teammate James Maloney during a dominant second period for the Blues.

NSW selectors have named Cleary pending a fitness test on an injured ankle and if available to play, Graham appears likely to again take on the utility role and enter the game from the interchange bench.

Should Cleary be ruled out, coach Brad Fittler and his selection panel will have to decide whether to again use Graham in the halves or to bring in a specialist in that position.

The NSW team, which us unchanged from game two and was announced tonight, has assembled in camp in Coogee, with preparations for the third and deciding game to begin tomorrow (Tuesday).

The Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues for Game Three of the 2019 Holden State of Origin Series is:      

1 James Tedesco (vc) (Sydney Roosters)

2 Blake Ferguson (Parramatta Eels)

3 Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

4 Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)

5 Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)

6 James Maloney (Penrith Panthers)

7 Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)

8 Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)

9 Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

10 Paul Vaughan (St George Illawarra Dragons)

11 Boyd Cordner (c) (Sydney Roosters)

12 Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)

13 Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)


14 Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm) 

15 Tariq Sims (St George Illawarra Dragons)

16 Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

17 Wade Graham (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

18 Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)

Coach: Brad Fittler


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.