You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late Mail - Sharks v Raiders

Last week it was Wade Graham, this this time around the Sharks welcome back Kiwi international Shaun Johnson for their round 14 clash against the Canberra Raiders. 

Missing since injuring his hamstring in Brisbane against the Broncos back in round seven, Johnson returns to a Cronulla side which has won two on the trot, looking to make it three tonight and has steadily built some momentum in recent times.

Johnson comes into the side in place of youngster Kyle Flanagan, who can consider himself somewhat unlucky after playing strongly in his teammates absence. 

Other than the Johnson inclusion, the Sharks will run out as named by coach John Morris on Tuesday, with Josh Morris back after missing the Sharks win over the Eels due to being rested following the State of Origin match. 

Where Morris will play remains somewhat of an unknown, with the NSW centre playing on the left hand side for the Sharks through the early part of the season but on the right side for the Blues in Origin game one. 

With Morris back in the side, Josh Dugan has been moved to the wing. 

Graham, after getting through more than 30-minutes in his first game back since undergoing a knee reconstruction, will again begin the game from the interchange bench. 

The Sharks and Raiders face off as two of the inform teams at the present time, the Cronulla side coming into the game on the back of wins over the Dragons and Eels, the Raiders following a 28-0 thumping of the Wests Tigers and a narrow win over the Bulldogs at their previous two outings. 

The Sharks team for the game which kicks off at 7.50pm, is listed below. 

NRL Team List – Round 14
Sharks v Raiders
Thursday, June 13
GIO Stadium
Kick-off – 7.50pm

1. Matt Moylan

2. Sosaia Feki

3. Bronson Xerri

4. Josh Morris

5. Josh Dugan

21. Shaun Johnson 

7. Chad Townsend

8. Andrew Fifita

9. Blayke Brailey

10. Matt Prior

11. Briton Nikora

12. Kurt Capewell

13. Paul Gallen (c)


14. Wade Graham

15. Jayson Bukuya

16. Jack Williams

17. Braden Hamlin-Uele

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.