You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Team List - Sharks v Eels

Refreshed following last weekend’s bye, the Sharks are back in action on Saturday when they host the Parramatta Eels in a round 13 match up at PointsBet Stadium.

The Sharks went into the bye on the back of a last start win over the Dragons, and with results going their way during last week’s split round, now find themselves in sixth position on the NRL ladder with some important matches upcoming, starting with the Eels game on Saturday.

Named in jersey 20, the Sharks could potentially welcome Wade Graham back to the field, with the backrower having missed the first 12 rounds due to his recovery from a knee reconstruction.

Training throughout the week will determine Graham’s availability.

His inclusion would leave Sharks coach John Morris with some selection dilemmas, with left edge backrower Kurt Capewell and his current bench as named doing an outstanding job for the team through the first half of the season.

The Sharks will also be without State of Origin centre Josh Morris, with his Sharks coach making the decision not to rush him back into the side following what promises to be a physically demanding clash on Wednesday night.

Josh Dugan moves into Morris spot at left centre, with Matt Moylan, after an encouraging comeback match against the Dragons, again selected to play at fullback.

The Sharks squad for the match which kicks off at 5.30pm on Saturday night, is listed below.


NRL Team List – Round 13
Sharks v Eels
Saturday, June 8
PointsBet Stadium
Kick-off – 5.30pm

1. Matt Moylan

2. Sosaia Feki

3. Bronson Xerri

4. Josh Dugan

5. Aaron Gray

6. Kyle Flanagan

7. Chad Townsend

8. Andrew Fifita

9. Jayden Brailey

10. Matt Prior

11. Briton Nikora

12. Kurt Capewell

13. Paul Gallen (c)


14. Blayke Brailey

15. Jayson Bukuya

16. Jack Williams

17. Braden Hamlin-Uele

18. Scott Sorenson

19. Sione Katoa

20. Wade Graham

21. Shaun Johnson