You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jersey Flegg Team List - Sharks v Thunderbolts

Following a first-up win the Jersey Flegg Sharks face a difficult road trip when they travel to Melbourne to play the Victorian Thunderbolts in a round three match on Saturday.

The reigning Jersey Flegg champions, the Sharks were impressive in registering a 34-0 win in round one, however they won’t be taking their opponents lightly this week in a game against a somewhat unknown entity in the new Thunderbolts squad.

The Sharks have named a team without three try hero from round one Ronaldo Mulitalo, with the big outside back being considered for inclusion in the Newtown Jets team to play in the Canterbury Cup, but there is still plenty of strike power in the Cronulla side.

After shifting to the wing to accommodate Mulitalo in round one, Vito Tevaga moves back into the centres where he will partner Jensen Taumoepeau.

The Thunderbolts come into the game on the back of a 21-all draw in their opening round match against the Canberra Raiders.

The Sharks v Thunderbolts clash is scheduled for a 2.00pm kick off at Casey Fields on Saturday, with the Sharks team listed below.


Jersey Flegg Team List – Round 3
Sharks v Thunderbolts
Saturday, March 30
Casey Fields
Kick off – 2.00pm

1 Jonaiah Lualua

2 Jonah Ngaronoa

3 Jensen Taumoepeau

4 Vito Tevaga

5 Josh Delailoa

6 Jayden Millard

7 Angus Ernst

8 Tom Hazelton

9 Isaac Longmuir

10 Monty Raper ©

11 Tom Caughlan

12 Tomas Harris

13 Fine Kula

14 Connor Luhan

15 Franklin Pele

16 Jackson Stewart

17 James Russell

18 Jack Boyling

19 Lachlan Scarpelli

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.