You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Junior Reps – Rnd 1 - Sharks v Steelers

The three junior Sharks teams will be aiming to kick their 2019 campaigns off on a positive note when they host the Illawarra Steelers in round one NSWRL Junior representative matches on Saturday.

The Sharks will play Illawarra in Tarsha Gale (under 18 girls), Harold Matthews (under 16s) and SG Ball (under 18’s), with the action getting underway at Shark Park at 10.15am.

All Sharks squads played their final trials matches against the Newcastle Knights on the last Saturday in January, with the following two weeks on the training paddock bringing to a long summer of pre-season training.

In the opening match getting underway at 10.15am, the Sharks will be starting their defence of the Tarsha Gale crown after beating the Knights in the 2018 Grand Final to claim last year’s title.

Something of a new and relatively untried squad, the Sharks girls are likely to face stern opposition against what is traditionally a strong Steelers side.

In the Matthews Cup and SG Ball the boys will be looking to emulate the success of recent Sharks teams, with both sides winning their way into the 2018 Finals series.

The SG Ball squad lost an extra time thriller to eventual champions the Panthers in the Grand Final qualifier last season, while the Matthews Cup boys were bundled out in week two of the Finals.

The Matthews Cup clash is scheduled for a 12 noon kick-off, with the SG Ball to follow at 1.45pm. Below are Sharks round one team lists.


Tarsha Gale
Round 1 – Saturday, February 9
Sharks v Steelers 
Shark Park

Kick-off – 10:15am

1              Lynda Howarth
2              Kelly Gilmour

3              Jaida White

4              Alieesha Cohen

5              Zali Fay ©

6              Kyla Johnston

7              Jazmine Silva Gukisuva

8              Jami Roberts

9              Millie Graham

10           Aimee Jane Strawbridge

11           Ella Robinson

12           Lilli Kelly

13           Janelle Kennedy

14           Talei Koroitamana

15           Madison Ashby

16           Ally Weir

17           Jamie Chapman

18           Ella Barker

19           Zali Hopkins

20           Tegan Dymock

21           Ashlee O'Neille


Harold Matthews
Round 1 – Saturday, February 9
Sharks v Steelers
Shark Park

Kick-off – 12:00pm

1              Kristian Dixon

2              Siteni Taukamo

3              Te Wehi Waitere

4              Carl Bishop

5              Kage Dwyer

6              Cullen Whetu

7              Liam Sutton

8              Cody Layton

9              Kobie Wilson

10           Anthony Velovski

11           Samuel Jinks

12           Kynan Hodges

13           Jed Hardy ©

14           William Abou-arrage

15           Ethan Ward

16           Justin Letton

17           Chaz Jarvis

18           Ben Mabon

19           Angus Sutherland

20           Zane Watson


SG Ball
Round 1 – Saturday, February 9
Sharks v Steelers
Shark Park

Kick-off – 1:45pm

1              Hayden Sutton

2              Marco Talagi

3              Eliah Veikoso

4              Thomas Rodwell

5              Elliot Moaga

6              Kade Dykes

7              Kyle Pickering

8              Thomas Giles

9              Thomas Demeio

10           Jesse Colquhoun

11           Kitione Kautoga

12           Joshua Finau

13           Damon Smith

14           Max Devlin

15           Billy Burke

16           Zane Jegers

17           Blake Hosking

18           Rhys Dakin

19           Cody Fuz

20           Samuel Stonestreet

21           Noah Lester

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.