You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 16 Late Mail - Sharks v Warriors

Tonight's assignment is a challenging one for the Sharks as they look to topple the fourth-placed Warriors at home, who are riding high on confidence.

The Sharks will line up as per program with mid-week recruit Aaron Woods set to become the 523rd Shark to don the jersey.

Woods signed on for the Club on Tuesday morning, jumped straight into training on Tuesday afternoon and after travelling on Wednesday and getting through the Captain's Run on Thursday, he's set to take his place on the bench ready to provide plenty of go forward for the Sharks when his time comes.

Scott Sorensen and Kurt Capewell are set to start as named in the back row.

Sharks duo Valentine Holmes and Matt Prior will be also be backing up from Origin II.

Forward Ava Seumanufagai and outside back Aaron Gray drop out of the final 17.

The Sharks v Warriors match is scheduled for an 8.00pm kick off (Local time – 6.00pm Sydney) at Mt Smart Stadium.

NRL Team List – Round 16
Sharks v Warriors
Friday, June 29
Mt Smart Stadium
Kick-off – 6pm (Sydney time)

1 Valentine Holmes
2 Sione Katoa
3 Jesse Ramien
4 Ricky Leutele
5 Edrick Lee
6 Matt Moylan
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Jayden Brailey
10 Matt Prior
11 Kurt Capewell
12 Scott Sorensen
13 Paul Gallen
14 Joseph Paulo
15 James Segeyaro
16 Aaron Woods
17 Jayson Bukuya

Tale of the tape

Head to Head
Played 37
Sharks 21 wins
Warriors 16 wins

At Mt Smart
Played 17
Sharks 8 wins
Warriors 9 wins

Past 10 matches
Sharks 7 wins
Warriors 3 wins

Biggest margins
Sharks 45 Warriors 4, Mt Smart Stadium, 2012
Warriors 30 Sharks 0, Erickson Stadium, 2001

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners