You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team List Update – Sharks v Souths

Forward Jack Williams and back rower Scott Sorensen have been omitted from the Sharks 21-man squad ahead of the game against the Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium tomorrow night.

With the return of Wade Graham, Luke Lewis, and this week Andrew Fifita, to the Sharks pack, coach Shane Flanagan unfortunately couldn't find room for the impressive two youngsters, with his senior players fit and firing once again after spending varying periods on the sideline.

Sorensen himself has been on the injured list, having broken his hand in the Sharks NRL win over the Eels, however he is close to a return and may even turn out for the Newtown Jets on Saturday if given the all-clear by Sharks medical staff.

The Sharks 19-man squad, which will be trimmed to 17 an hour before kick-off tomorrow night, includes Fifita, who was rested from the Newcastle game in a bid to allow the bone bruising on his knee time to recover.

Kurt Capewell has been retained in the 19 as a forward back up, Sione Katoa as a potential backs replacement.

The game against Souths is scheduled for a 7.50pm kick off at ANZ Stadium.

The Sharks 19-man squad is listed below.

NRL Team List – Round 13
Sharks v Rabbitohs
Friday, June 1
ANZ Stadium
Kick-off – 7.50pm
1- Josh Dugan
2- Sosaia Feki
3- Jesse Ramien
4- Ricky Leutele
5- Edrick Lee
6- Matt Moylan
7- Chad Townsend
8- Andrew Fifita
9- Jayden Brailey
10- Matt Prior
11- Luke Lewis
12- Wade Graham
13- Paul Gallen
14- Joseph Paulo
15- James Segeyaro
16- Ava Seumanufagai
17- Jayson Bukuya
18- Kurt Capewell
20- Sione Katoa

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners